Tags

, ,


During my late night TV watching, I saw a commercial for welltabs, with patented Positive Mood Technology.

I would like to write a long, elaborate post about this, how it clearly demonstrates the over-simplification of complicated mental illnesses like anxiety and depression while simultaneously demonizing perfectly ordinary human emotions like sadness, anger, loneliness, and melancholy, and how it shows the strange compulsion of certain people to be suckered into scams which make liberal use of the word “natural” as though it meant miraculous.

Instead, all I will be doing is advising my readers to avoid their website, because when I tried to cancel out, they continuously tried to stop me from leaving by offering me free samples of their sugar pills. But if you see the commercials, you’ll know what I’m talking about and how scary that presenter is with her complete and utter artifice and plastic, sinister persona. She makes Tim Burton’s Willy Wonka look like Eeyore.

