Tags

, ,


So a friend who used to live in this house stopped by to clear out some more of his stuff, and I expressed more than a hint of envy at his excellent library. He and I get along really well and have really similar tastes, so he welcomed me to pilfer his library as I pleased. These are the books that I got out of the loot:

The Jewish Book of Why

The Second Jewish Book of Why

The Shengold Jewish Encyclopedia

Shtetl: The History of a Small Town and an Extinguished World

I Am Jewish: Personal Reflections Inspired by the Last Words of Daniel Pearl

Hasidism and Modern Man

The Melting Pot: A Quick and Easy Blend of Israeli Cuisine

Schindler’s List (I had no idea it was a novel…)

A Russian-English Dictionary

The Encyclopaedia of Heavy Metal

The Big Book of Jewish Humour

Renaissance Diplomacy

Knights

 

Happy reading to me!

