Tags

, , ,


Remember how a little while ago, I was talking about No True Scotsmanship in Christianity? Well, it turns out that mentality has reared its ugly head again in the form of Bill O’Reilly being… himself. Fortunately, I don’t have to repeat myself, because Melissa McEwan of Shakesville took it down for me:

What REAL Christians do, I guess, is sexually harass peoplevictim-blame child survivors of sexual violence, offer up people and places he doesn’t like to violence, and participate in a terrorist campaign. Not that it’s news that O’Reilly is a spectacular hypocrite with all the integrity of a Fox News presenter, but wow.

Bravo, Melissa. I’ve guest-posted at Shakesville before, and this is one of the reasons why it continues to be one of my favourite blogs to read and participate with.

