Tags

, ,


Oh, the things I do for love. Jaime likes doing exercise videos on youtube after a long day, and has been asking me to join her in this evening ritual. The first time I saw her do it, the perky creepiness of the instructor and her insistence on using babytalk “Shake dat widdle booty!” turned me into a fit of giggles, and I got more exercise by shaking from laughter than doing the exercises. But tonight, in the spirit of restlessness and wanting to please her, I agreed to give it a try with Jaime again.

In a gesture of caring, she picked a kickboxing video for me, rather than a conventional exercise video, guessing rightly that I’d be less alienated by the kickboxing exercises and their lack of perkiness and cheese.

I have to say, it’s kind of fun to do it. It’s better than doing it in a class, where I get self-conscious about my lack of hand-eye coordination, and have to worry about bumping into other people. Plus, I can make faces at Jaime when the instructor gets too cheery and odd without distracting other people.

