Tags

, , ,


Today, I went to a water aerobics class with my aunt, and greatly enjoyed myself. I want to see if there’s a class like that at UVic, since it’s good for me, gets me in the water (any excuse for that, really, is a good excuse) and allows me to exercise in a low-stress, low-impact way which doesn’t greatly aggravate my scoliosis or leave me panting.

The only real problem is, the entire time, I kept having to pause in between exercise moves in order to tug up my bathing suit, because my breasts kept popping out. No surprises there, I bought the bathing suit when I was 19, I’m 21 now, and I’ve gone from a 34 A to a 36 C in that time. Of course the bathing suit is going to be old, worn out, and keep slipping over breasts that are much bigger than they used to be.

I am having a hell of a time finding a good bathing suit in my size though. I just want a simple one-piece which can hold up my breasts, is attractive, and in a reasonable price range. All of the one-pieces I’ve seen though, have either been too expensive, too small, or downright ugly.

Do any of my readers know where a plus size bathing suit could be found (Please don’t say Wal-Mart, I mean a place which isn’t evil incarnate) for a reasonable price? I’m 6 feet tall, about 210 pounds, and measure at 36-30-40, and take a size 14/XL size in most cases. I just want to swim and have a bathing suit that stays put and doesn’t make me look silly. That’s not too much to ask for, is it?

