Tags

, ,


On my About page, you may have noticed a new addition: A shiny new Paypal donation button.

I wasn’t going to do this, I have a lot of stubborn Jewish pride in me and was loath to ask for donations, but I was motivated by two reasons: One is the fact that school will be starting soon, and I want the blog to maintain a consistent level of quality even though I will be much busier with classes and a work study job, but I will not be making much money in work-study, and want to avoid having to get a third job (I consider being a student to be legitimate work) so that I do not neglect my blog/end up giving myself an anxiety attack because of the stress.

The second reason is I have been thinking a lot about projects I’ve been forced to put on the back burner, like my Autism & New Age perspectives book reading project, autistic characters in television project, and others I’ve not yet fully formulated but still want to get done. If any readers want to contribute towards those particular projects being completed, a little bit of money goes a long way towards helping me purchase the books and materials for those projects which I otherwise haven’t been able to get off the ground.

If you do donate, and you want the donation used for a specific project, please tell me in the comments of the “About” section what you would be interested in me doing when you donate, and I will try to make it happen. I promise I will try to not be too much of a gimme pig with this, and will continue to write frequently and passionately.

