Tags

, ,


Today was exceptionally noisy on campus, I got my period (I’ve been off birth control since moving to Canada, I need to get a new pill pack on Thursday) which is giving me nausea, vomiting, and diarrhea, I have a headache from the noise reverberating, I’m having anxiety trouble, getting hot and cold flashes, and feel all around dizzy.

With all of this in mind, I decided it would be productive for me to not go to my two afternoon classes. I wrote to my professors explaining the situation, arranged to meet with them on Thursday, and I am now recuperating. But even though the professors were understanding and kind, I still feel awful for missing their classes, especially so early in the semester. I’m just going to try to nap, and then hopefully when I wake up the guilt will be gone with the rest of the symptoms.

