Tags

, , , ,


According to this online article, on the following dates of this year ( March 22, 23, 28 and 29; April 1, 2, 7, 8, 11, 12, 17, 18, 21-28; May 1, 2, 7, 8, 11, 12, 17, 18, 21, 22, 27, 28 and 31), children are more likely to be born with autism.

I swear, I couldn’t stop laughing when I read this. I’ve read so many outlandish, silly, and outright asinine things trying to pinpoint the “cause” of autism, that my primary reaction to an article implying that your birthday if you were born on the year of the Dragon made you more likely to have autism just made me chuckle and be glad that they admitted it wasn’t due to anything like vaccines or refrigerator mothers.

What is wrong with me? Anyways, have a good laugh, we’ll have lots of new recruits born this year if they’re right.

Oh, and for the curious: I was born in 1989, the year of the Snake.

 

